top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaty Hess

Week 12

This was my last week of lecture phase before I go on outreach to Uganda and Zimbabwe. This week I learned about Spiritual Authority and Spiritual Warfare. I think the biggest takeaway from this week is knowing my vulnerabilities against the enemy and combating those vulnerabilities with God’s truth. For example if I’m struggling with my self worth I can read God’s Word to remind myself that I am made in His image and He has given me worth and value. Learning about how to come against the strategies of the enemy is perfect timing before I go on outreach. On Wednesday night, we had Commissioning night where we all got prayer to go out to the nations.



My outreach team on Commissioning Night


For those of you who would like to pray for me and my team here are a few prayer points. 

Prayer Points

-Safe travels to our destinations

-For health and protection against diseases especially Malaria which is a high risk in Uganda

-For the people of Uganda and Zimbabwe to have softened and open hearts to hear about Jesus and the gospel

-For healings and other signs and wonders 

-For unity with my team

-For all of our hearts on the team to be constantly checked and held accountable

-That we on the team have thankful and grateful hearts

Thank you all for your prayer and support these past 12 weeks. I am so excited and expectant for what God is going to do next!

Stay tuned,

Katy 

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page